It takes 4 Adults to Move a Memory Foam Mattress

Have you ever tried to play basketball with a flat ball? Not like the basketball we play in my living room with no objective, foam swards, and rollers skates…. But real basketball? In 2010 I had been burnt out in a bad org at Microsoft, I had new management that I was having HR issues with on a daily basis, in addition to my ridiculously demanding schedule I had become deflated. I was a shell of myself. I needed somewhere to go on No notice to recharge. I called Griffon to see if I could visit her in Austin. Griffon has proven to be one of the most loyal, trustworthy, genuine friends I have ever had. I arrived a shell of myself, Griffon and her family took good care of me as always. I left at least improved and have sense been dedicated to reclaiming my life from the powers that be.

I’ve been in Austin since Sunday. I came down to give Griffon, a hand with the move and some shows she is putting on at The Fort (@TheFortATX). The situation is the She, her husband, and daughter is remodeling their house. They needed to move out for a year. So we decided to all find a house together. This will include Gavin from Slow Mo Guys as well. So I catch up on my blogs as I sit in what will be my new living room.

Griffon did an amazing job finding us all a place. Our yard is spectacular. We have a gravel walk away with flowers on side, a porch swing, a pond of fish… It’s a fairy land. I’ll send photos when I get a chance. I was having some serious apprehension around moving. So many changes at once. I want to better understand that human impulse to always rationalize the easy path. Moving is hard so I’ve been brainstorming daily reasons not to move. I am sitting in what will be my home; I am full of a sense of family and belonging. I know I will love it here.

Millie, their 6 year old and I made an inaugural stop at the corner store. Millie expressed to a cashier that I am blind because I don’t like to see and sometimes I need help finding my purse. She and I then took our picnic treasures and had a wonderful dinner on our new front porch. I can’t help but feel like this year will be the payoff for the past few years of workaholic exhaustion.

 

 

 

One thought on “It takes 4 Adults to Move a Memory Foam Mattress

  1. This game is very popular because it allows you to enjoy dancing while burning fat.
    A necessary thing in the causation of these concerns is modern footwear that does not match appropriately.
    Proteins are just one of the important ingredients
    we need to live and stay healthy.

Leave a Reply

